Slide toggle

Welcome to Crystalife

A place where science, art and a little magic come together in harmony, to create awesome handmade jewellery and bring a little love back into the world, through the use of Reiki, Gemstones and Crystal Healing.

Heart Chakra

chakra anahata series 2011 dirk czarnota 300x300 - Heart Chakra

The Heart Chakra


The heart chakra is located in the centre of the chest, and it vibrates with an energy that assists you to live life from the heart.

This chakra is associated with the thymus gland and is the area of the body where love, compassion and the desire for happiness is birthed.

It is the fourth and central chakra of the seven chakras and is the dividing line between the higher and lower chakras.

The 4th chakra meanings relate to the feelings of love, compassion, peace and unconditional love. This chakras’ meaning is all about the concept of ‘loving’ in all meanings of the word including in a sacred sense.

Chakra Gemstones

The pink and green stones are powerful to aid this area. As the heart chakra is one of the higher chakras, the high vibration healing stones may be used to help you to improve its function.

The heart chakra resonates well to the chakra colors of green and pink, and both the green and pink crystals not only heal the physical body but resonate with the spiritual concepts of love, compassion and truth.

There are many beautiful pink and green stones, and most have the added advantage of being obtained at a reasonable cost. Quite a few attractive and effective pink or green stones are easily obtained.

Some examples of well known pink or green crystals are Rose Quartz  and the green crystals such as Aventurine and natural green Emeralds.

Out of Balance?

When the heart chakra is open, we are able to forgive, our lungs are clear and our immune systems are healthy. The higher chakras cannot be accessed till we pass through the heart. A heavy heart is one that carries resentment and anger from denied feeling and emotions, as well as guilt.

To have a healthy heart, you must allow these suppressed emotions to surface, heal, and fall in love with yourselves. Or, suffer from bitterness and lack of forgiveness. An unhealthy heart chakra causes alone feelings and despair. How you love yourselves, you love others. The heart lessons are self-love and forgiveness of yourself.

Health issues: high blood pressure, breathing difficulties, circulation problems, shortness of breath, chest pains, disorders of the heart, tension between the shoulders.

  1. Do you allow yourself time alone for you?
  2. Do you practice true forgiveness by seeing your own faults?
  3. Do you carry a lot of sadness and emotional wounds in your heart that you don’t want to accept and look at?
  4. Are you able to let go of controlling everything and letting a balance between intellect and your feeling emotions have control?

Take a look in the Crystal Store, for the latest additions and creations to help you truly live life from the heart.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *